Oil and Gas Reporter

Copyright 2012 Matthew Bender & Company, Inc., a member of the LexisNexis Group.

Ordering Information

Price of Publication: $4,827 (Print); $3,604 (eBook)

LexisNexis Store >>

The Oil and Gas Reporter is a monthly loose-leaf service which provides full texts and analytical case notes of selected cases and revenue rulings on oil and gas matters. The case notes published in the Reporter are written by members of its editorial board, who are leading scholars and practitioners of national reputation.

Since 1952, the Reporter has served as a preeminent source of information for not only oil and gas practitioners, but also jurists who decide oil and gas cases. The editors of the Oil and Gas Reporter epitomize what is best about the Institute – lawyers giving of their time and talent to promote excellence in education.

Meet the Board of Editors

Oil & Gas Reporter Board of Editors. From left: Dave Asmus (Oil & Gas Reporter Task Force Chair), Jeff Slutzky (LexisNexis), Keith Hall, Stevia Walther, Mark Christiansen, Chris Kulander, Owen Anderson, William Jeffery, Monika Ehrman, Pat Martin, John Lowe, David Pierce, Bruce Kramer (Administrative Editor), Wendy Daboval (Chair, Institute for Energy Law)

  • Prof. Owen L. Anderson 
    Kay Bailey Hutchison Center for Energy, Law & Business
    The University of Texas College of Law
  • Mark D. Christiansen
    McAfee & Taft
    Oklahoma City, OK
  • Prof. John S. Dzienkowski
    The University of Texas School of Law
    Austin, TX
  • Monika U. Ehrman
    The University of Oklahoma College of Law
    Norman, OK
  • Keith B. Hall
    LSU Law
    Baton Rouge, LA
  • Sheila S. Hollis 
    Duane Morris
    Washington, DC
  • William (Bill) Jeffery
    Adjunct Professor
    University of the Pacific - McGeorge School of Law
    Sacramento, CA
  • Bruce M. Kramer 
    Professor Emeritus, Texas Tech University, School of Law
    and of Counsel, McGinnis Lochridge
    Houston, TX
  • Chris Kulander
    South Texas College of Law
    Houston, TX 
  • Prof. John S. Lowe
    Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law
    Dallas, TX
  • Patrick H. Martin
    Professor Emeritus, LSU Law Center
    Clinton, LA
  • Richard C. Maxwell 
    Professor Emeritus, Duke University School of Law
    Durham, NC
  • Prof. Phillip E. Norvell
    University of Arkansas School of Law
    Fayetteville, AR
  • Prof. David E. Pierce
    Washburn University School of Law
    Topeka, KS
  • Jeff Slutzky
    Legal Editor
    New Providence, NJ 
  • Prof. Ernest E. Smith
    The University of Texas School of Law
    Austin, TX
  • Stevia M. Walther
    Executive Director, Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
    Westminster, CO